Q: I tried editing a program that students have already received and started, and am receiving a message that hinders my ability to edit my programs after they have been administered. How do I edit my programs after they are delivered to students? 

A: Once a program has been administered, there are two ways to edit it. One way is that it be re-versioned to send out to a new sample of students. This preconfigured setting is intended to ensure the integrity of the data. Put simply, create a copy of the program you would like to edit, edit your program, and then deliver the updated version to students. Another way to edit your program after it has been administered, is to edit the version of the program that has already been administered. Then reissue the updated version to all the students. In this second way, there is no need to create a second copy of your program.  

Want to see how to edit a program that has already been administered?
Watch this instructional video!

Three Step Guide

  1. Duplicate Your Program: Click "MY PROGRAMS" in the teal header. Click on the gear icon of the program you would like to duplicate. Next, on the resulting dropdown menu, click "Duplicate" on the program you would like to edit.
  2. Rename Your Program: Click on the gear icon of the duplicated program you would like to rename. On the resulting dropdown menu, click “Edit Program Name.” Next, click within the text box, and enter a new program name.  For example, rename "Fundamentals of Statistics" to "Fundamentals of Statistics Version 2."  Once you have renamed the copied version, click the teal “Save” button. 
  3. Edit Your Duplicated Program: Click on the program you would like to edit and under the “Content” tab of the dashboard click on the sections you would like to edit. 

Now you are able to edit your program and deliver the updated version to your students! 

Did this answer your question?